Rule of the Week

Ball striking yourself or somebody else.

If a player’s ball in motion accidentally hits the player’s partner or caddie is there a penalty?

Answer – NO  even if the ball hits the player, the opponent or any other player, caddies or equipment. (Rule 11.1a)

Share This Post

More To Explore

County Volunteers Dinner 2025

Over 80 guests from around the County attended the annual Volunteers Dinner event, held on Thursday 27th November at Brickendon Grange GC.  This was also Thanksgiving Day in the USA,

Ball striking yourself or somebody else.