Rule Of The Week

Using a club for alignment

Answer 

 

NO, even if you remove the club before the stroke.

Rule 10.2b(3) does not allow a player to set down an object (such as an alignment rod or a golf club) to help the player take a stance. However, this prohibition does not prevent a player from positioning their clubhead behind the ball, such as when a player stands behind the ball and places the clubhead perpendicular to the line of play and then, while still holding the club, walks around from behind the ball to take their stance

Share This Post

More To Explore

County Championships 2025

Laurie Owen of Harpenden Common & Zainab Jeppe of Brocket Hall claim County Championship wins at Berkhamsted

Using a club for alignment